After a challenging but exciting final round of the 2020 IAME, TKM and Bambino British Kart Championships at PFI last weekend, 23 – 25 November, the series has crowned seven new title winners. The event saw thrilling, emotional and electrifying encounters as championships were clinched and racing battles were won.  



Edward Haynes was ultimately crowned champion this weekend after a stellar performance throughout the season. Six-year-old Haynes finished every pointscoring race of the season in either in first or second, including winning both heats during the weekend at PFI.  

Ryan White won the final race of the championship, but a technical issue saw Haynes claim the top step of the podium once again. Making up the podium with Haynes was Luca Balac-Holmes and Liam Welsh. 



The final Junior TKM race of the season was won by Reece Lomax. After an exciting race, which saw the top five battle for position throughout the race, only half a second separated Lomax and Klaassen Motorsport driver Louis Harvey. Despite finishing in second, Harvey claimed enough points during the race to clinch the championship title. Joining Lomax and Harvey on the podium was Litchfield Motorsport driver Dominic Roberts. 

Alistair Cresswell was also within reach of the title. Climbing the grid during the race, the driver suffered misfortune and dropped back to finish seventh place as the chequered flag was waved. The TWM driver finished the season as the vice-champion.  



Adam Sparrow earned himself the championship spoils this weekend and crowned 2020 TKM Extreme British Kart Champion. 

Race winner Theo Hesketh lead the final race after an early overtake, but despite an outstanding performance, Sparrow climbed from seventh to fifth place during the race, earning him the coveted title by one singular point to Hesketh.  

Joining Hesketh on the podium was Joseph Reeves-Smith and Joe Fowler.  



Championship contender Macualey Bishop finished 26th in the first final of the weekend. His main rival, Nathan Tye, secured a win during the race and edged ever closer to the coveted title. Joining Tye on the podium on Saturday were Zachary Knight and Ethan Jeff-Hall.  

With the title in reaching distance for both Bishop and Tye, the final race of the weekend was the ultimate decider for who would take the 2020 British title and earn themselves the number 1 plate for 2021.  

Starting from 13th position, Nathan Tye climbed the grid to lead for most of the race. Tye needed to win the race and see Bishop finish fourth place to take the season spoils. But close racing saw Tye and Bishop battle with the rest of the field for position.  

Down to the last lap, Tye lost the win to Ethan Jeff-hall and Bishop slipped back to sixth, however it was enough to see Bishop become 2020’s IAME Cadet British Kart Champion, after what only could be described as an electrifying encounter. Tye is 2020’s IAME Cadet’s Vice-British Kart Champion. 

Joining Jeff-Hall and Tye on the podium was Archie Clark.   



The 2020 Mini X30 British Kart Championship title was claimed by Vinnie Phillips after a double-header event at PFI. 

After a nail-biting race, Vinnie won Saturday’s final, extending his championship lead. Joining him on the podium was Leo Robinson and Cathal Clark.  

Fusion Motorsport teammates Phillips and Robinson have been dominant throughout the season, finishing every round in first and second, respectively, and looked likely to be repeated during the Sunday final. However, despite crossing the line in first position, Robinson suffered a penalty which pushed him back to ninth place and gift the win to Ethian Symonds. Phillips claimed second place, which was enough to see him claim the championship title 

Making up the podium in third place was Ella Stevens, after climbing four places during the race. 



Taking the top step of the podium after Saturday’s final was Luke Watts. Championship contenders Oliver Greenall and Joshua Rowledge secured second and third place. Bart Harrison joined the line up in fourth position, solidifying his championship lead ahead of the deciding round on Sunday.  

Greenall started the final race of the season in pole position, Harrison started third and Rowledge in a poor 20th place. During the first couple of laps, Rowledge climbed a staggering nine places to 11th. Harrison and Greenall battled at the front of the grid, with Greenall holding on to the lead for the duration of the race.  

All three of the formidable trio had their sights set on the championship title. Bart managed to hold third place for the majority of the race until the last lap, where Lewis Mackie and Rowledge overtook the championship leader and pushed him back to fifth place. Rowledge overtaking Harrison meant that Greenall, the race leader, would have a one-point advantage on Harrison in the battle for the championship title.  

As the chequered flag waved, Greenall crossed the line as both the race winner and the championship winner. Rowledge crossed the line in third behind Watts, putting him even on points with Greenall.  

Harrison, who initially crossed the line in fifth, finished fourth in the race after Mackie suffered a five-second penalty, also putting him on joint points with Rowledge and Greenall – a three-way tie.  

Within the rules, it states that if a championship is in a tie, the winner of the last race takes the championship title, therefore 2019 Mini X30 British Kart Champion Oliver Greenall, became this year’s Junior X30 British Kart Champion.  



Danny Keirle became reigning Senior X30 British Kart Champion during the weekend, after solidifying his championship lead further by winning the first final on Saturday after battling with Harry Platten throughout the race. Joining Keirle and Platten on the podium was Thomas Turner. 

Unfortunately, Danny resigned from Sunday’s final to ensure he finished the season on a high.  

Despite qualifying in fifth place during Sunday’s final, Clayton Ravenscroft gave a remarkable performance that included his trademark overtaking skills to claim his second win of the season. Joining Ravenscroft on the podium was Fusion Motorsport teammates Oliver Grey and Connor Jupp.  



Re-watch all the action from the weekend here: 

For full results and championship standings, visit: 

The British Kart Championship returns on 13 – 15 November with the final round of the Rotax and Honda championships. The event will be live streamed on the championship’s Facebook Channel and similar drama can be expected. During the event more British Kart Champions will be crowned.  

Get British Karting Championship news to your inbox...

Join our mailing list

On average, over 500 competitors register to compete in this Championship each season. This year we welcome the new, revolutionary Wera Tools British Kart Championships. Sign up to our mailing list below to stay up to date with news from the championship.

  • Motorsport UK, the organiser and promoter of the Wera Tools British Kart Championships, will use the information you provide on this form to get in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please tick the box to consent to this.